

## **ANNUAL COUNCIL, 17 MAY 2017**

## APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

## **MOTIONS**

# APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

### Motion on behalf of the United Kingdom Independence Party Group

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and Review (2 Vice- Chairmen)		1. 2.
Audit		
Governance		
Highways Advisory		
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)		1. 2. 3.
Pensions		Cllr David Johnson
Regulatory Services		
Rainham and Wennington and South Hornchurch Working Party (No Vice- Chairmen)		
Overview and Scrutiny Board		
Children and Learning Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee		

Crime & Disorder Sub- Committee	Cllr Ian De Wulverton	
Environment Overview		
and Scrutiny Sub- Committee		
Health Overview and		
Scrutiny Sub-		
Committee		
Individuals Overview		
and Scrutiny Sub-		
Committee		
Towns and	Cllr Lawrence Webb	
Communities Overview		
and Scrutiny Sub-		
Committee		

#### **Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:**

Appointments	

## Motion on behalf of the Independent Residents' Group

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and		1.
Review (2 Vice-		2.
Chairmen)		
Audit		
Governance		
Highways Advisory		
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)		<ol> <li>Keith Roberts</li> <li>3.</li> </ol>

Pensions		
Regulatory Services		
Rainham and Wennington and South Hornchurch Working Party (No Vice- Chairmen)	Michael Deon Burton	
Overview and Scrutiny Board		
Children and Learning Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee		
Crime & Disorder Sub- Committee		David Durant
Environment Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee		
Health Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee		
Individuals Overview and Scrutiny Sub- Committee		
Towns and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Sub- Committee		
Sub-Committee of the	Governance Committed	e:
Appointments		

## Motion on behalf of the East Havering Residents' Group

That the following Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen be appointed –

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and Review (2 Vice- Chairmen)		1. 2.
Audit		
Governance		
Highways Advisory	Brian Eagling	
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)		1. 2. 3.
Pensions		
Regulatory Services		Alex Donald
Rainham and Wennington and South Hornchurch Working Party (No Vice- Chairmen)		
Overview and Scrutiny Board	Gillian Ford	
Children and Learning Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Gillian Ford	
Crime & Disorder Sub- Committee		
Environment Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Darren Wise	
Health Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee		
Individuals Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee		
Towns and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Sub- Committee		Linda Hawthorn

**Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:** 

Appointments	Clarence Barrett

## Motion on behalf of the Conservative Group

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and Review (2 Vice- Chairmen)	Garry Pain	Roger Westwood     2.
Audit	Viddy Persaud	
Governance	Meg Davis	Melvin Wallace
Highways Advisory		Frederick Thompson
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Linda Trew	1. Dilip Patel 2. Frederick Thompson 3.
Pensions	John Crowder	
Regulatory Services	Robby Misir	
Rainham and Wennington and South Hornchurch Working Party (No Vice- Chairmen)		
Overview and Scrutiny Board		Viddy Persaud
Children and Learning Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee		Meg Davis
Crime & Disorder Sub- Committee		

Environment Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee		Carol Smith
Health Overview and Scrutiny Sub- Committee	Michael White	Dilip Patel
Individuals Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Ray Best	Linda Trew
Towns and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Sub- Committee		

#### **Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:**

Appointments	Philippa Crowder	

## Amendment on behalf of the Residents' Group

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and Review (2 Vice- Chairmen)		1. 2. John Mylod
Audit		Julie Wilkes
Governance		
Highways Advisory		
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)		1. 2. 3.
Pensions		
Regulatory Services		
Rainham and Wennington and South Hornchurch Working Party (No Vice- Chairmen)		

Appointments

Overview and Scrutiny Board		
Children and Learning Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee		
Crime & Disorder Sub- Committee		
Environment Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee		
Health Overview and Scrutiny Sub- Committee		
Individuals Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee		
Towns and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Sub- Committee		
Sub-Committee of the	Governance Committe	e:

# ANNUAL COUNCIL 17 May 2017

# EXPLANATORY NOTE

## APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

For ease of reference, the table below indicates the nominations that are unopposed.

**Table 1: Unopposed nominations** 

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and Review (2 Vice-Chairmen)	Garry Pain (Cons)	Roger Westwood (Cons)     John Mylod (Res)
Audit	Viddy Persaud (Cons)	Julie Wilkes (Res)
Governance	Meg Davis (Cons)	Melvin Wallace (Cons)
Highways Advisory	Brian Eagling (EHRG)	Frederick Thompson (Cons)
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Linda Trew (Cons)	Keith Roberts     (IRG)
		2. Dilip Patel (Cons)
		3. Frederick Thompson (Cons)
Pensions	John Crowder (Cons)	David Johnson (UKIP)
Regulatory Services	Robby Misir (Cons)	Alex Donald (EHRG)

Rainham & Wennington and South Hornchurch Working Party (No Vice- Chairman)	Michael Deon Burton (IRG)	
Overview and Scrutiny Board	Gillian Ford (EHRG)	Viddy Persaud (Cons)
Children & Learning Overview & Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Gillian Ford (EHRG)	Meg Davis (Cons)
Crime & Disorder Sub- Committee	lan de Wulverton (UKIP)	David Durant (IRG)
Environment Overview & Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Darren Wise (EHRG)	Carol Smith (Cons)
Health Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Michael White (Cons)	Dilip Patel (Cons)
Individuals Overview & Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Ray Best (Cons)	Linda Trew (Cons)
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny Sub- Committee	Lawrence Webb (UKIP)	Linda Hawthorn (EHRG)

## **Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:**

Appointments	Philippa	Crowder	Clarence Barrett
	(Cons)		(EHRG)